Conference working group

Conference working group chair:

Jodi Price

Current members:

  • Gail Spina, Executive Officer
  • Tricia Hopkins, Kaigi Conferencing and Events
  • Michelle Evans, ESA member
  • Daniel Falster, ESA member


The overall Conference Committee objectives are:

  • Develop a more strategic vision for ESA Annual conferences
  • Reduce the administrative burden of the Local Organising Committee (LOC) and free up their time to develop the conference theme, symposia, presentations, and fieldtrips
  • Develop appropriate policies related to conference attendance: equity, conduct.

Detailed terms of reference