Do you know an ecologist who deserves recognition?

Nominate them for the Australian Ecology Research Award (AERA) - closing 30 April. 

The AERA is presented by the Ecological Society of Australia to recognise the research achievements of a mid-career ecologist.

Nominations are now open - please help us recognise a mid-career ecologist whose achievements mean they should be a household name.

Nominations from industry, government and acadeima are welcome.

The recipient is invited to present a keynote address at the ESA’s Annual Conference and will have their contributions recognised through ESA publicity.

Notable previous recipients include: Menna Jones; David Lindenmayer; Corey Bradshaw; Lesley Hughes; Jane Elith and Angela Moles. Read more about their contributions here.

The significance of the nominee’s contributions to ecology in Australia and globally, as well as their service to Australian ecology (and to the ESA), are considered when making the award.

Nominations close 30 April 2020

Nominate now.

(Photo: Bruce Webber)